Modded Raptors Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
177 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I hear the EHS air box cover is pretty good but it does not completely sealed because it has the stock breather hole. The pro-tec is sealed off but does not fit as well as the EHS, though I think some foam tape will seal it. How does it hold up to continuous use and cleaning. I ride the woods a lot and it is pretty sloppy at times so I have to have an airbox cover. Thanks for the help.

·
Registered
169 Posts
I have been using one for over 2 years. No problems with repeated cleanings. I added the foam tape for sealing, too.

I don't do the submarine bit, but for the woods riding I do, it seems to keep the slop out of the airbox pretty well.

·
Registered
2,853 Posts
I have been using one for over 2 years. No problems with repeated cleanings. I added the foam tape for sealing, too.

I don't do the submarine bit, but for the woods riding I do, it seems to keep the slop out of the airbox pretty well.

same here. i have had mine on for a while now and love it..

·
Registered
812 Posts
i've got an ehs or pro-tec lid hell dont know off hand lol. i'll have to double check... i've rode once with it on there.. actually only had 3 clips holding it on at the time... did awesome... a little dust got in because of the 4th clip missing... but now i have all the clips on there and going to put some weather stripping to make double sure next time i go ride.

it does fit awesome though as far as covering the box

·
Registered
305 Posts
i'm picking one up soon

·
Registered
177 Posts
Discussion Starter #7

I do not intend to run it under water either but I do find myself in some sloppy conditions, glad to here it does well. What does everyone clean it with ?

·
Registered
49 Posts